Submit your review on Freshlook One Day

5 star:
18
4 star:
6
3 star:
4
2 star:
3
1 star:
8
based on 39 customer reviews
3.5

Most helpful customer reviews

Freshlook Dailies Colours

I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE these lenses!,
You can`t feel them in, and I wore the `Greys` for my wedding which says alot about their natural appearance!,
I wear them all the time for shows and nights out, and no-one ever thinks i`m wearing lenses, but I KNOW, and they make my eyes look so much bigger and defined, and shiny!,
I have tried soooo many brands but will stick with this one and save my money!!

By Anonymous from Essex on 19.11.2008 15:15

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Dark Brown Eyes

I have now tried the Blue lenses, these had a dramatic effect making my dark brown eye look electris blue, these lenses dont look natural at all on my eyes....But they are good fun.
Cheers Steve

By Mr stephen seow from Essex on 01.11.2009 14:34

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Dark brown eyes

Hi, i have dark brown eyes and i tried the Green and Hazel.
These coloured lense`s had no effect at all so i won`t buy these again, but i`m am going to try the Grey because the reveiws seem good, i`ll let you all know.
Cheers Steve...

By Mr stephen seow from Essex, UK on 19.10.2009 23:14

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Customer Reviews

Showing 1-20 of 39 items.
very comfortable

I have extremely dark eyes so I did not know if these lenses would make any difference but thought I would try for a change - if they were comfortable then they are worth a try!
They are extremely comfortable for one, and they add a very slight difference to my dark eyes (I bought green). It is as though my eyes have had delicate highlights. I do not look like an alien with bright green eyes as other makes have made me look. People have noticed how bright my eyes look but have not noticed a change in colour. I would definitely buy again.

By Mrs cathryne kitchin from Doncaster UK on 03.07.2015 10:19

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Absolutley Love it!

Hazel gave me the exact look I was hoping for, a perfect colour, the brown rim to the hazel centre, it created an incredible effect. My favourite contacts, these exact colours should be designed for monthly wear!!!!

By Miss Harjot Kaur from UK on 28.03.2015 14:50

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Pure Hazel No color

I've got blue eyes and thought the pure hazel would be great to make them look brown. the picture of the color is no where close to the actual lenses, which is disappointing. All in all, they make my eyes look greenish

By Miss Marcia Deans from UK on 05.09.2014 19:04

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

A bit pixelated!

These were great lenses, and very comfortable to wear, however the actual design of the colour wasn't so good. Up close you could see the blocky, pixelated print of the iris, which let the overall effect down somewhat. It is worth noting though, that I have dark eyes and went for the Pure Hazel colour, which changed my eye colour enough to be noticeable, even to me when I look back at photos of times when I was wearing them. Overall, good comfort, good coverage, poor execution.

By Mrs Michelle Elliott from Hampshire, UK on 31.01.2014 17:17

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Love these lenses!

Have used these lenses for over a year now and tried a few different colours on my very dark brown eyes. My absolute favourite for a very natural look is the grey. At first I found them a little hard to insert but I've mastered that now. I found them a little blurry initially but my eyes are now used to them and the blurriness has completely gone, to the point where I don't even know I'm wearing them. Only problem now is remembering to remove them before I go to bed!

By Ms Lisa Marchant from Harrogate, UK on 06.01.2014 21:22

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Very Happy!

I am of Asian ethnic origin (southern Indian) and wear NC42 MAC foundation - so quite dark olive in skin tone, and I find that the Freshlook colourblends in Gray work really well. I get the impact that I want, but it still looks natural. I've been wearing the gray colourblends for the past 2 years, and I have received many compliments from people - some even asking if I am actually wearing contacts because they look so natural. I have been ordering my contacts from contactlenses.co.uk for over two years, and I have been very impressed with the service - I place my order, my items are despatched the same day, and I receive my order the following day.

By Mrs Sowmiya Elder from Surrey, UK on 11.07.2013 14:35

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Very Good unless your unreasonable!

Heres the deal, They are not as comfy as normal one days, they aslo sometimes have a tinge of glare (probably due to the colour), That aside they look brilliant, i have only used the green and the blue, they look natural, im not after bright blue eyes because that will simply look silly and fake, im mixed race with dark eyes, these have purchased my many compliments and female attention, 4/5 for me :)

By Mr Alex Sebuliba from Crawley on 02.07.2013 18:03

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

No change!!

I have blue eyes and bought the blue dailies because the pic looked really dark blue - there not! They are lighter than my eyes which looks weird, they are comfortable though but ill go back to Expressions

By Ms sheila caffrey from Newcastle. U.K. on 17.04.2013 11:03

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Great lenses

I regularly wear these. I find the grey is the best for dark skin. However i would say that in a pack, at least two out of the 10 will be useless. not sure why but i find this is the case. its still good value so i dont mind this but have extra just in case.
Also the delivery service is brilliant!

By Miss amanda perre from London on 17.10.2012 11:17

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Not comfortable no blue eyes

I have dark brown eyes, ordered blue lenses, now my eyes somethink like brown-dark grey, but not blue. First 2 hours was like in the fog, after my eyes was dry, red and sore. But delivery was really quick to Ireland . Not really happy.

By Miss Regina Khanova from Ireland, Co. Offaly on 12.10.2012 20:40

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

blkgirl loves them

I've worn coloureds be4 and thatz all i wear, ordering from this site was the best ever cnt wait to order more. its been a blur for almost 2 months an now i see the light wow, i'm so happy, i wish i lived in the uk i'd be gettn them everyday just to stock up lol

By Ms toyoko hardbarger cumming from USA on 24.09.2012 22:53

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Hazel lenses on grey/blue eyes don't work.

I Bought these lenses as I've always wondered what I'd look like with brown eyes. My natural eye colour is a turquoise/grey, so I went for the hazel lenses. I was REALLY disappointed with the results. My eyes still look the same colour, with a *SLIGHT* tint of light brown that's only there if you're specifically looking for it. Nobody has noticed any difference at all, not even my girlfriend! I had to point out to her that I was wearing coloured lenses and her response was "really?...I can't tell any difference at all".
Maybe they're designed to just enhance your natural eye colour (i.e. hazel to brighten up dark brown eyes?), but from what I'd read on the site, and the photos, I was expecting a change of eye colour, which it did not deliver.
They are very comfortable to wear though.

By Mr DAVID WALL from UK on 16.08.2012 09:57

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Nice color, super fast delivery!

I ordered the lens yesterday and received it today, I'm very impressed with the service and delivery. I have very dark brown eyes and the green color work great, comfortable to wear and it makes my eyes look bigger.

By Mrs Li Kim Goh from Oxfordshire on 21.07.2012 10:58

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Total waste of money!

If there was a no star option for these I would give it. I bought the blue lenses to put into grey eyes. I put the left one in and looked in the mirror. There was absolutely no difference between the eyes in colour even though the right one had no lens in at all. I have had great results with other brands
Pointless waste of money. Dont make the same mistake.

By Mrs Annalise Peet from St Albans on 17.07.2012 18:22

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

5 stars for delivery! I've got my item in two days... Thank you!

By Miss IRENA PASCIUKAITE from London, UK. on 12.05.2012 20:26

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

You get what you pay for.

I have previously bought a pair of 30-day Freshlook coloured contact lenses. When I first tried them they weren`t very comfortable to wear, so instead wearing them 30 times I only wore them twice. Then Halloween last year I bought Freshlook coloured contact lenses again, but this time 10x 1-day disposable ones which I thought would make a difference, but it didn`t. Still very uncomfortable. But as I bought so many pairs I thought I would have to use them up at some point, so for my colleague`s leaving do I wore a second pair, as before still uncomfortable, but this time one of them actually split into two halves while still in my eye. I had them in for about two hours and my right eye stung so badly that I couldn`t keep it open at all. Went to the ladies and saw one half of the grey lense in my eye. No sign of the other half, so I thought it must`ve fallen out already. Left the ladies, still couldn`t keep my eye open, so went back into the bathroom and after a long rubbing, pinching and moving my eye ball around I finally found the other half. At that point my face was covered in tears and make-up all over. What a good start to a night out............

By Anonymous from Southampton on 13.03.2011 11:26

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Great

I`ve been able to wear these about 10 hours (through work etc) before my eyes start to dry.
I have dark brown eyes, Green makes my eyes a bit fake, Grey people need to take a second look, but i like Hazel because they look natural and people just think i have really nice eyes :)

By Anonymous from London on 15.02.2011 17:41

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Speedy delivery and very easy to use. I have very light eye colour but sadly the green contacts had a very limited effect on them. I may try hazel next time.

By Anonymous from Unknown location on 14.01.2011 15:45

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

did not change eye colour

arrived quickly. I have medium brown eyes, and the green did not show at all. I phoned, and was told, because I had opened the box, they would not give a refund. I explained that they were not fit for the purpose described, and was told that I should have gone to an optitians first to try them to see if they "worked" on me!! not happy at all.

By Anonymous from Portsmouth on 14.01.2011 11:07

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Freshlook one day coloured lenses

Really impressed with how quickly the lenses arrived however was dissappointed with the colour. I ordered hazel lenses, I have green eyes and I couldn`t notice the difference. Would be nice to have very dark brown coloured lenses on offer.

By Anonymous from Suffolk on 07.12.2010 13:49

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Submit your review on Freshlook One Day